Have a Wonderful Day

I just love these Sheena Douglass Perfect Partners stamp and die sets! The Issue 7 Summer Edition of Crafter’s Inspiration Magazine from Crafter’s Companion comes with a Sheena Douglass Poppy acrylic stamp set and a sampling of the dies that coordinate with it, and I couldn’t wait to have a play with it! I grabbed my eBrush airbrush system, my Spectrum Noir markers, and this tutorial for creating eBrushed bacgkrounds found HERE on the Spectrum Noir website, and set out to create a fabulous background using the poppy die from the die set.

I diecut several of the poppy petal shapes and used them as masks for my background, the same way the heart shapes were used in the tutorial link. On Spectrum Noir High Gloss cardstock, I eBrushed over my background with several shades of Spectrum Noir blue teals (BT9, BT7, BT5, BT3), then peeled up some of the poppy petals and eBrushed another layer. I repeated the process again, then decided to give it a little twist and rotated the poppy petals 90 degrees and did another layer of eBrushing. This gave it a neat twisted petal look. And I didn’t let the petal masks go to waste either, I layered them together, stamped the poppy petal stamp on them and used them as my flowers, so they were a perfect match to my background! The card was finished off with some leaves and a sentiment, all from the Sheena Douglass Poppy stamp set included in the Crafter’s Inspiration kit. I eBrushed the shading on the leaves using Spectrum Noir JG6, and then added a touch of Diamond Stickles to the leaves and flowers.

 

 

One thought on “Have a Wonderful Day

Leave a Reply

