Gift of Love

I had a lot of fun creating this card using my Crafter’s Companion Ultimate Tool embossing boards and an adorable digital image called Give of Love from Art by Miran. I colored her up using my Spectrum Noir markers. The heart border at the edge of the card was embossed from the Ultimate Tool Springtime Sweets and Cupcake Treats embossing board, trimmed to give a fun dimensional edge to the card. I then embossed it again on white cardstock, cut it out and layered it over the embossing on the card base. The large and small pink and red hearts were embossed from the Sweet Treats Sweet Things embossing board. I cut them out, colored the embossing line with my Spectrum Noir markers, then used my Spectrum Noirs in my Craftwell eBrush to airbrush some red and pink shading to the heart. The “With Love” sentiment is a stamp from the Crafter’s Companion Sentimentals Greetings stamp set.

GiftOfLoveJClarkSNWM

Spectrum Noir markers used:

Hair – EB8, EB3, TN3
Skin – CR4, FS9, FS5, FS2, FS1
Dress/red hearts/hairband/earring – DR7, DR6, DR3, CR7, CR5
Sweater – JG3, LG5, LG4, LG3, CG3
Pink Hearts – PL2, BP7, BP5, BP3
Flower – PL2, BP7, BP5, BP3, CT3
Ribbon – PL5, PL4, PL3, PL2, PL1, IG6
Shoe – IG10, IG6, IG5,IG3
Present box -JG5, JG3, LG5, LG4, LG3, CG3, IG6
Eyes – JG3, LG5, LG3, CG3
Heart border at edge embossed from Springtime Sweets and Cupcake Treats embossing board, colored with BP7, BP3, JG6, JG3
Large and small hearts embossed from Sweet Treats Sweet Things embossing board, eBrushed with DR7, DR3, CR7, BP7, BP3

 

One thought on “Gift of Love

  1. Lovely card. I myself just created something with this very image too. Thanks for entering our challenge at Inspiration Destination. Good luck.
    Lynn, ID DT

    Like

Leave a Reply

