Warmest Wishes – Die’sire Reindeer Dance

The new Die’sire Edge’ables Christmas Fancy Borders embossing dies from Crafter’s Companion are so much fun to play with!  Here is the latest card I made using the Reindeer Dance Edge’ables border embossing die.

I cut a piece of cardstock down to 6″ x 12″, used my Crafter’s Companion Ultimate Tool to score it and fold it, then lined up the border die at a diagonal across the front of the card (I used a ruler to ensure it was straight in line with the corners. I used my Craftwell Cut n Boss to cut and then emboss the die. Then, while the die was still on the diecut, I inked the embossed areas using Stampabilities Red and Ranger Archival Magenta Hue ink. An additional cut and emboss of the die gave me the three little snowflakes, two on the card front and one in the upper right corner of the inside of the card (just trimmed them out of the diecut). The large reindeer is the Die’sire Classiques Christmas Elegant Reindeer die, cut from brown cardstock and inked with Marvy Matchables Brown ink. The Warmest Wishes sentiment is from the Crafter’s Companion Sentimentals Greetings stamp set, and I added a little bit of hand-drawn doodling around it.

 

Leave a Reply

