Sepia coloring with Spectrum Noir Blendable Pencils

I have been wanting to do a sepia toned pencil coloring for awhile, and when I found this Sheena Douglass stamp I knew this was the one I wanted to color in sepia tone. I have put together a full coloring tutorial HERE on the Spectrum Noir blog with step by step photos for how I colored this image with Spectrum Noir Blendable Pencils.

SepiaJodiClark2SNWM

I matted my image with black cardstock and mounted to a copper colored card base. A touch of airbrushing using my Craftwell eBrush at the edges of my card using Spectrum Noir marker True Black gave it just the right finish.

Color list:

Skin – 089, 088, 006, 005
Hair – 100, 094, 090, 088, 005
Clothes/landscape – 103, 100, 094, 090, 088, 008
Dandelions – 089, 088, 006

Stamp is From the Sheena Douglass Time Flies stamp set

Fran-Tage embossing powder

Leave a Reply

