Peaceful River

It’s been awhile since I used my scenic stamps to create some colorful scenery, so I decided to put together this little scene using my Stampscapes, Sutter and Art Impressions stamps, and finished it by coloring it with my Spectrum Aqua markers.

There is an awesome video tutorial HERE on the Spectrum Noir website showing several different techniques for coloring with the Aqua markers. For this scene, I used the techique of coloring on an acrylic block and using a paintbrush dipped in water to pick up the color and paint it onto the page.
AquaScene2JClarkSNWM

To create this scene, I started with a piece of Spectrum Aqua watercolor cardstock. Using Stazon Jet Black, I stamped the Grizzly Digger stamp where I wanted it to be positioned. Then I placed a mask over the grizzly stamp and stamped the Valley River stamp twice, once for the left side and again to the right of the bear. After that I stamped the Rocky Peaks stamp multiple times using Granite Gray Designer Ink. Cloud Strips were stamped for detail in the sky, and the finishing touch was the Geese in Flight and The Wild (deer) stamps in Stazon Jet Black.

Colored with Spectrum Aqua markers on Spectrum Aqua watercolor cardstock
Colors used:
Water – Kingfisher, Peacock Blue, Marine
Grass – Evergreen, Moss, Bud Green, Desert
Rocks – Slate, Charcoal
Sky – Teal, Peach
Bear/logs – Sepia, Boulder, Chestnut, TerraCotta
Stamps used:
Stampscapes- Geese in Flight, Cloud Strips, Rocky Peaks
Sutter Stamps – Grizzly Digger, Valley River
Art Impressions – The Wild (Deer)

Leave a Reply

