Watercolor Flowers

I just got back from this year’s Scrapbook Expo, and not only did I have a fabulous time, I found some new goodies to play with as well!

SAFlowerPotsJClarkSNWM

I thought these cute stamps from Stamps By Judith would work perfectly with the Spectrum Aqua watercolor markers, and I was very pleased with my first attempt! I inked the stamps directly with the brush tip of the Aqua marker, stamped it on the watercolor cardstock, then used a fine tipped paintbrush lightly dipped in water to blend out the ink slightly for a nice watercolor effect. Can’t wait to play with these some more!

Project Details:
Flower pot stamp, leaf stamp, flower stamp and dots stamp from Stamps By Judith
Colored with Spectrum Aqua watercolor markers
Pots – Sepia
Leaves – Moss
Flowers – Wildflower
Sky – Teal
Ground – Desert

 

 

3 thoughts on “Watercolor Flowers

  1. This is a fab idea! I must get a set of watercolor markers! Do you think the same would work with a thin coat of watercolor paint?

    Like

    1. Hi Michele, thank you so much! I don’t have too much watercolor experience beyond the Spectrum Aqua markers, so I can’t really offer an opinion on your question. But if you give it a try I would be interested in knowing what your results are! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

